Welcome to APADCL

Andhra Pradesh Airports Development Corporation Ltd. (APADCL), formerly known as Bhogapuram International Airport Corporation Ltd (BIACL), was formed as a SPV under Companies Act 2013 by Government of Andhra Pradesh as per G.O. RT. No. 63, I&I (Airports) Department, dated: 20/05/2015. The Corporation was renamed as APADCL as per G.O. MS. No. 30, E, I&I (Airports) Department dated: 24/11/2017.

APADCL is 100% owned by Government of Andhra Pradesh for speedy implementation of Bhogapuram Airport Project comprising an International Airport, Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul (MRO) facility and an Aviation Academy. APADCL will be a project proponent for developing the four Greenfield Airports at Bhogapuram (Vizianagaram District), near Visakhapatnam, Kuppam (Chittoor District), Oravakallu (Kurnool District), Dagadarthi (SPSR Nellore District).

Greenfield International Airport at Bhogapuram Airport, Vizianagaram District

Greenfield Airport at Dagadarathi, SPSR Nellore District

Greenfield Airport at Orvakal, Kurnool District

Greenfield Airport

“Sri Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy”
Hon'ble Chief Minister
Govt. of Andhra Pradesh

Public Opinion

GoAP intends to know opinion from Public and Stakeholders on the proposal, to examine the feasibility of starting direct flights from Vijayawada to Dubai.


  • Interested 354334